Kingsville Independent School District

En EspaƱol
Today we learn, tomorrow we lead!    Go Brahmas!

From the Superintendent

This month, we celebrated School Board Recognition Month to thank our local leaders for their dedication and willingness to serve as advocates for our children and public schools and have directed Kingsville ISD to succeed and surpass expectations.

Even though we are making a special effort this month to show appreciation to our board members, we realize their many contributions reflect a year-round commitment. They generously give of themselves to ensure that decisions directly affecting our local schools are made by representatives of this community.

The Kingsville ISD School Board Members are great leaders who are close to our schools and know our teachers, parents, and students. As elected officials, we are honored to have them be the voice of our communities, serving first and foremost in the best interest of KISD children.

Our school board members accept critical responsibilities and often make difficult choices and continue to push for the future success of the children in our district.

They each provide vision and leadership in their roles as advocates, and they will continue to stand up for public education and guard against anything that takes away from our children or undermines our public schools.

Kingsville ISD benefits from the tireless work and countless hours contributed by our board members. We continue to celebrate these dedicated volunteers for their efforts to make a difference and their unfailing commitment to the continued success of our students now and in the future.
On behalf of all Kingsville ISD Brahmas, we sincerely thank each and every one of our board members for their committed efforts in providing the students of KISD with a great foundation of knowledge. Board members, we greatly appreciate you.

Board members serving Kingsville Independent School District are: Mr. Brian Coufal, President; Mr. Joe R. Trevino, Vice-President; Mr. Corando C. Garza, Secretary; Mr. Brandon Greenwood, Member; Ms. Dora Martinez, Member; Mrs. Melissa Windham, Member; Mrs. Lynn Yaklin, Member.
Published Print